HOME Announcements   Committees  Important Dates Abstract Submission Registration   Contacts

  Poster download

 Southwestern Institute of Physics





Seventh US-PRC Magnetic Fusion Collaboration Workshop

Second Announcement and Call for Papers

Nanjing, China

November 10-12, 2014

  Important Dates
  Abstract Submission
  Abstracts(US-PRC MFCW 2014)

Presentations (US-PRC MFCW 2014) 

  Meeting Room
    » Location
    » Transportation Guide
    » Maps

The Seventh US-PRC Magnetic Fusion Collaboration Workshop (MFCW2014) will be held in China at Nanjing on November 10-12, 2014.

The purpose of this meeting is to stimulate ideas for collaboration in magnetic fusion research between the US and China, including the following aspects:

ADevice Operation and Experimental Results

BPlasma and Fusion Technology

CTheory and Simulation

DFusion Reactor and Power Plant Design

EDiagnostics and New Devices

FITER Preparation  

Reports of progress on existing collaborations and proposals for new collaborations are strongly encouraged. As in the previous workshops, discussions at this meeting will contribute to the planning of US-PRC magnetic fusion collaboration for 2015-2016.

Participants may select possible topics (A-F) for presentations.   


In order to issue an invitation letter for participants who need visas and to arrange a meeting room, all participants are required to make a registration before Sep 30, 2014 through http://www.swip.ac.cn/conference/registration.aspx.

Call for Papers and Submission of Abstract

All Participants are required to submit a one-page abstract in English from September 1-30, 2014. The online submission system can be found at

http://www.swip.ac.cn/mfcw2014/subm.php. During the submission of the abstract, you need to select a suitable category for your presentation including the topic and the presentation type.

Important Dates 


Call for abstracts:  

End of Registration:  

End of abstract submission:  


Sep. 1, 2014

Sep. 30, 2014 

Oct. 12, 2014

Nov. 10-12, 2014


International Scientific Committee:

The members of the Scientific Committee, responsible for the program and organization of papers are as follows:


Chuanhong Pan (ITER-ChinaDA, CN),
Xuru Duan (SWIP, CN),
Baonian Wan (ASIPP, CN),
Xiaogang Wang (HIT, CN),
Ge Zhuang (HUST, CN)

Houyang Guo (GA, US)
Kenneth Gentle (UT-Austin, US)
Richard Hawryluk (PPPL, US)
Donald Hillis (ORNL, US)
George Tynan (UCSD, US)
Stephen Wukitch (MIT, US)
Xueqiao Xu (LLNL, US)

Local Organizer:

The Workshop is co-organized by Southwestern Institute of Physics (SWIP) and CN-DA. For any questions regarding the workshop please contact:

Ms. CHEN Haoyue      Ms. SHI Manli

Email: MFCW2014@swip.ac.cn      

         Address: No. 5, Huangjing Road, Southwest Shuangliu Airport Economic 

                      Development Zone, Chengdu, Sichuan, 610225, P. R. China


Please invite any of your colleagues who wish to attend this meeting to notify MFCW2014@swip.ac.cn for further information.


Southwestern Institute of Physics (SWIP)