











# The Third International Conference on Superconducting and Magnetic

# **Technologies, SMT 2023**

**Shanghai. June 9-12, 2023** 

**Hosted by:** Shanghai Superconductor Technology Co. Ltd (SSTC)

Co-Hosted by: Southwestern Institute of Physics (SWIP)

Western Superconducting Technologies Co. Ltd (WST)

Fujian Normal University (FJNU)

Southwest Jiaotong University (SWJTU)

IEEE cccSc

## **Honorary Chairs**

Shushen Li, University of Chinese Academy, CAS (Academician, CAS)

Yuheng Zhang, University of Science and Technology of China (Academician, CAS)

Youwei Du, Nanjing University (Academician, CAS)

#### **Conference Chairs**

Tao Ma, Shanghai Superconductor Technology Co. Ltd

Yong Feng, Western Superconducting Technologies Co. Ltd

Xuru Duan, Southwestern Institute of Physics

Yong Zhao, Fujian Normal University/Southwest Jiaotong University

### **International Advisory Committee**

Pingxiang Zhang, Northwest Institute of Non-ferrous Metals (Academician, CAE)

Jiangang Li, Institute of Plasma Physics, CAS (Academician, CAE)

Haiqing Lin, China Academy of Engineering Physics/Zhejiang University (Academician, CAS)

Qiuliang Wang, Institute of Electrical Engineering, CAS (Academician, CAS)

Youhe Zhou, Lanzhou University (Academician, CAS)

Delong Luo, China International Nuclear Fusion Energy Program Execution Center

Yong Feng, Western Superconducting Technologies Co. Ltd

Xuru Duan, Southwestern Institute of Physics

Yong Zhao, Fujian Normal University/ Southwest Jiaotong University

Yuntao Song, Institute of Plasma Physics, CAS

Guangli Kuang, Anhui University

Xianyi Zhou, University of Science and Technology of China

Shenghao Han, Shangdong University

Takanobu Kiss, Kyushu University

Masatao Munakami, Shibaura Institute of Technology

Yutaka Yamajoe, Chubu University

Liye Xiao, Institute of Electrical Engineering, CAS

Laifeng Li, Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, CAS

Yanwei Ma, Institute of Electrical Engineering, CAS

Haihu Wen, Nanjing University

Han Zhang, Beijing University

Zhu'an Xu, Zhejiang University

Zhigao Huang, Fujian Normal University

Xiaoguang Li, University of Science and Technology of China

Zhiyong Hong, Shanghai Superconductor Technology Co. Ltd

Min Xu, Southwestern Institute of Physics

Gaoyang Zhao, Xi'an University of Technology

Jianfeng Li, Northwest Institute of Non-ferrous Metals Research

Jian Yang, Beijing General Research Institute for Nonferrous Metals

Xin Yao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Stuart Wimbush, UK Atomic Energy Authority

Jiangdi Fan, Chongqing Academic of Science and Technology

(more to be confirmed)

# **International Organizing Committee**

Akihiro Kikuchi, National Institute for Materials Science

So Noguchi, Hokkaido University

Zhiwei Zhang, Shanghai Superconductor Technology Co. Ltd

Wulv Zhong, Southwestern Institute of Physics

Xiaojia Chen, Harbin Institute of Technology

Zhijian Jin, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Guo Yan, Western Superconducting Technologies Co. Ltd

Guomin Zhang, Institute of Electrical Engineering, CAS

Jianxun Jin, Tianjin University

Yuping Sun, High Magnetic Field Lab, CAS

Zhixiang Shi, Southeast University

Yinshun Wang, North China Electric Power University

Chengshan Li, Northwest Institute of Non-ferrous Metals

Chuanbin Cai, Shanghai University

Wanmin Yang, Shanxi Normal University

Hongwei Gu, Institute of Electrical Engineering, CAS

Yue Zhao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Minghui Zheng, Beijing General Research Institute for Nonferrous Metals

Hongli Suo, Beijing University of Technology

Sansheng Wang, Beihang University

Kui Jin, Institute of Physics, CAS

Zian Zhu, University of Science and Technology of China

Jianqing Feng, Northwest Institute of Non-ferrous Metals Research

(more to be confirmed)

# **Program Committee**

Baiwan Tao, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China

Meng Song, China Southern Power Grid Company Co. Ltd

Qinjing Xu, Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS

Jinxing Zheng, Institute of Plasma Physics, CAS

Yunfei Tan, Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Xingyi Zhang, Lanzhou University

Jinggang Qin, Institute of Physical Science, CAS

Huajun Liu, Institute of Physical Science, CAS

Rongjin Huang, Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, CAS

Guangtong Ma, Southwest Jiaotong University

Jun Zheng, China State Shipbuilding Co., Ltd

Lijun Cai, Southwestern Institute of Physics

Jiamin Zhu, Shanghai Superconductor Technology Co. Ltd

Chen Gu, Tsinghua University

Tao Ma, Beijing Jiaotong University

Huadong Yong, Lanzhou University

Shaolong He, Ningbo Institute of Materials Science, CAS

Zongqing Ma, Tianjin University

Timing Qu, Tsinghua University

Yong Zhang, Southwest Jiaotong University

Boyang Shen, University of Cambridge

Hongye Zhang, University of Manchester, UK

Shengnan Zhang, Northwest Institute of Non-ferrous Metals Research

Chao Zhou, Institute of Plasma Physics, CAS

Wei Wang, Songshan Lake Materials Laboratory

Xiaoyuan Chen, Sichuan Normal University

Dongliang Wang, Institute of Electrical Engineering, CAS

Xuan Luo, High Magnetic Field Lab, CAS

Chao Li, Xi'an Superconducting Magnet Technology Co. Ltd

Qiang Guo, Western Superconducting Technologies Co. Ltd

Pengfei Zheng, Southwestern Institute of Physics

Wei Wang, Sichuan University

Wei Pi, North China Electric Power University

Qijun Liu, Southwest Jiaotong University

Yujia Zhai, Hunan University

Wentao Wang, Southwest Jiaotong University

Tixian Zeng, Chengdu University of Information Technology

Yunpeng Zhu, Southwestern Institute of Physics

Yudong Xia, Southwest Jiaotong University

Fanggong Cai, Xihua University

Zhuyong Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Jixing Liu, Northwest Institute of Non-ferrous Metals Research

Feipeng Ning, Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS

Jie Sheng, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Yongliang Chen, Southwest Jiaotong University

Qinbing Hao, Northwest Institute of Non-ferrous Metals Research

Jingye Zhang, Institute of Electrical Engineering, CAS

Yanpeng Qi, ShanghaiTech University

Zhou Yu, Southwest Jiaotong University

Peng Gao, Institute of Plasma Physics, CAS

Min Zhang, China West Normal University

(more to be confirmed)

# **Local Organizing Committee**

Hanyin Deng, Shanghai Superconductor Technology Co. Ltd

Jian Liu, Southwestern Institute of Physics
Xinbo Hu, Southwestern Institute of Physics
Liyuan Liu, Chengdu University of Information Technology
Wei Chen, Wenzhou University of Technology
Xinsheng Yang, Southwest Jiaotong University
(more to be confirmed)

### **Registration fee:**

Before April 20: RMB 2000 yuan for Participants; RMB 1000 yuan for Students After April 20: RMB 2400 yuan for Participants; RMB 1200 yuan for Students

### **Publication:**

- > IEEE Transaction on Applied Superconductivity (special issue)
- ▶ Nuclear Fusion and Plasma Physics 核聚变与等离子体物理
- ▶ 稀有金属材料与工程
- Rare Metal Materials and Engineering

#### **Contact:**

Xinsheng Yang, SWJTU Lijun Cai, SWIP Hanyin Deng, SSTC

Email: smt2023@vip.163.com

微信群: SMT 2023

### **Topics**

- A. Practical superconducting materials and their applications
- B. Superconducting magnets/cables/conductors
- C. Novel superconductor and Physics
- D. Fusion Reactor, Fusion Magnet
- E. Cryogenics, testing technology and related materials
- F. Magnetic material and technology
- G. Maglev

## **Important Dates:**

Abstract Submission Deadline: March 25, 2023 Acceptance Notification: March 30, 2023

### **Address:**

Novotel Shanghai Hongqiao上海建滔诺富特酒店,上海市长宁区协和路1102号